Alejandra Lindman

It’s pure love that Ale brought to us from Argentina to the dance stage over to Zurich. And wow what an import! Super energetic, humorous and loving with a presence that simply blows you away. And that’s exactly what she’s ready to share with everyone in her workouts. “At Balboa people are accepted the way they are and everyone is here for the same reason: to have fun and workout together.”

Andrea Nigg

Stimulating the circulation, endless sweating and body shaping – all elements that Andrea loves and passes on in her workouts. Starting off with personal training she found her way to Balboa where she enjoys the liberty of being able to “do her own thing” – and that’s what makes Andrea an individual and unique coach.

Antonio Larosa

Balboa goes beyond just training which is why Antonio is a passionate part of it. For him life is like a boxing match – and those workouts teach you for life: patience, respect, adaptability and a “move-on” character that allow you to stand up and continue fighting, are only the start.

Asla Oerikaya

Here, there and everywhere – that’s Asla. Always on the go and yet she’s highly attentive and conscious in the moment. Exciting and energising doesn’t only describe her character but also her coaching. “Training someone as a unity of body, spirit and soul”, that’s what it is about in her world.

Dario Pozzi

“Eat & Train” is Dario’s motto. Balboa provides him with the platform where he can implement his training and nutrition philosophy purposefully. “Being strong makes your daily grind easier – I help you to get stronger.”

Erich Züger

“Everyone is the architect of his own fortune. Every morning’s glance at the mirror should satisfy yourself – not only because of the six-packs, but also because of the gut feeling.” This is not only Erich’s motto, but it also reflects his very own workout style: authentic, honest and customized. 

Et Lam

Sports helped the former refugee and versatile triathlete Et to digest and forget his distress. It also pushed him to become a coach. Whether it was tennis, gymnastics, ice-hockey, foot- or handball, swimming, cycling or running – Et worked his way up with a variety of interests, joy, endurance and a big heart.

Fiona Hepp

Moving encounters is what comes to mind when Fiona thinks of Balboa: Sharing with or listening to each other and profiting together – it’s about giving and receiving. She’s mum to the first Balboa Baby so she definitely speaks from experience. Fiona loves to turn imperfect situations into something nice – by using her endless creativity.

Florian Fleischmann

It was the inner thrive to discover something new that led Florian to Balboa. His elixir of life is to travel that introduced him to Capoeira, Surfing, Yoga and finally (and luckily) to us. The graphic designer and world traveller loves to share his passion with everyone in his own unique and ambitious way. Not only Yoga but Balboa is a movement “that is contagious with a healthy twist.”

Ian Holland-Coulton

“Giving back to people” is Ian’s philosophy behind his way of teaching. As a former passionate private cook and Snowboard Instructor from the French alps to Colorado he knows exactly how to put a smile on people’s faces. For Ian, Balboa is a new kind of stylish gym that has substance and breaks with the norm. And that’s exactly why he wanted to be a part of it. “Balboa is to the fitness industry what Albert Einstein was to Theoretical Physics.”

Justine Boddy

From gymnastics, to springboard diving, track and field, race cycling and triathlons, Justine’s done it all. Her interest in such a great variety of sports describes her overall way of life and passion for Balboa: “try new things, learn new skills and get off the conventional path”. A true and honest personal enrichment.

Kristiano Karibu

As an original climber Kristiano found his way into martial arts. Shortly after, his girlfriend introduced him to yoga which to him opened up a whole new world of movements that he was keen to dive into and pass on to others. The positive mind-set, community idea and pioneer like lifestyle combining fitness and wellness were reason enough for him to become a Balboa. His cordiality and target-oriented character are a big win for us far beyond the yoga mat.

Leandro Fornito

“My entire life I have spent with my body and that is the only thing I will always be together with.” It isn’t hard to guess why Leandro puts a special focus on his body. Not only during his workouts but also at the office table, in his daily routine or leisure time. To reach something unexpected and special with his body is his credo.

Léonie Küttel

With Leo we cracked the jackpot – she’s our one and only power fairy. She’s the first person you meet at Balboa Bar & Gym and most likely also the last one because as the Head of Location Management she’s everywhere at all times. No matter what you may need help with Leo will do everything to find the best answer or solution for you. “Balboa is like family to me. It’s a place where everyone can contribute to bring out the best – it’s like a little oasis”.

Lisa Ramstein

From theatre through stunt school to stage fight. Lisa’s Jackie Chan career impressed Balboa immediately where she now converges two contrary dynamics – theatre and kung fu – with great spiritual power. A distinctive combination that remains distant from anything commercial.

Luca Nussbaumer

“Health, happiness and gratitude are crucial in life” and that’s exactly what Luca aims to pass on at Balboa with his engagement, cooperativeness and esprit. “There is no place like Balboa, the team is incredibly versatile and everyone can train in their own way.” Should he look like a tough guy one day it is simply because he’s focused on bringing out the best in you.

Malick N'Diaye

Lively Malick quickly realised that movement is his body engine – without it and his must-have Sudden Rush Guarana Shot he only functions unwillingly, if at all. The skilled trainer loves the “crazy bunch” at Balboa – “people here think beyond just workouts and enjoy a beer here and there, too.”

Manuel Coimbra

From sports in exercise and health sciences studies to teaching sport lessons and personal training Manuel found his way to Balboa. Building up a training community and to burst anonymity are the key factors for him why Balboa makes a difference in the gym sphere.

Marcus Martin

Doorman, host, nurse or personal advisor; as the Location Manager at Viadukt, Marcus knows how to take on various roles in a delightful and funny way. His favourite spot is the front desk where he connects with people and helps creating that unique community in the spirit of Balboa. “Stop by, take a breath of Balboa air and experience the unique vibe yourself”, that’s Marcus’ advice.

Maria Pountou

Individual needs, the entire body and lots of laughter build an important trilogy in Maria’s
everyday life. It’s not a great surprise that her lively character not only infected all Balboa
coaches but also everyone in her class. A tough, well-grounded and playful yoga
workout including a great portion of humour.

Michael Bredy

Ever since the age of 8 Michael has wanted to dance. Whether old or new school hip hop, in NYC or Zurich, his aim has always been to be able to pass on his positive energy to other people and show them how sweating can be fun when combined with the right mix of coordination and dance. Balboa to him is a place of happiness, social togetherness and great energy. A place where he can shake out problems and leave them right in front of the door.

My Van

You probably hear and see more from her than anyone else at Balboa; even though you might not know her. My Van is the secret voice behind all Balboa social media accounts and manages to transform the Balboa spirit into words, pictures and videos in a very unique and authentic way. Her gut feeling, her eye for aesthetics and the talent to capture the right moment is what makes our content so interesting. What are you waiting for? Check it out yourself: @balboamove.

Oliver Williams

From American football to CrossFit and Balboa – where Oliver is known for the toughest of all coaches. He loves to physically feel his own limit, which is what he wants to pass on to his workout group with his own style of training.

Paco Savio

Limitless, creative, unusual – that’s Paco, our Creative Director and Co-Founder, whose passion and goal is to create a phantasy and transdisciplinary platform where people can go beyond doing sports expressing their cultural values. He loves to get his inspiration from happenings on the street: whether it’s through music, art, theatre, science, architecture or design; he loves mixing strings that normally don’t belong together. The more of a patchwork the more unique. “It’s all about pushing boundaries and killing the limits to become something different and swim against the current.”

Patrik Wolf

Boxing is respectful fighting with rules. Respectful contact and sticking to rules is something the martial artist is living day in and out. Having practiced martial arts for over 44 years and been in the security industry for 30 years, Patrik knows what Deadpool talks about when he says: “I hate being the voice of reason, but maybe you shouldn’t … .”

Salome Gloor

A wild mix of movement loving sport fans who think out of the box, that’s what Balboa is to Salome. She got inspired by Yoga while traveling the world when shortly after she trained to become a Yoga teacher in Spain, Bali and India. Whether it’s climbing, ski touring, dancing or water sports; movement is what makes her happy. Her amazing sensitivity, her hearty and discreet character are great benefits for all those who join her on the yoga mat.

Sandy Hager

Making your passion to your profession – and bring along your son to the workouts. That’s how Sandra started her personal trainer career where she gained joy and passion in coaching and working out. Sandra likes it unconventional, free and extremely creative – one of many reasons why she joined Balboa.

Sarah Lisa Yous

“Happy, satisfied and with great overall feeling” that is how everyone should leave Sarah’s classes. In fact, that’s pretty simple because with her vital, open and helpful character you will be infected immediately. “Do something good for yourself during a workout and you’ll take away the Balboa energy easily.”

Severino Stohler

Movement is a passion that Severino lives at Balboa every day: “Despite the simplicity Balboa offers a lot of creativity and establishes a moving encounter.” His primary focus lies in the individual development of body feeling and self-control – all of that in the very own world of Balboa.

Seyan Lam

Co-create, co-experience, co-train: as a Location Manager Seyan is responsible to look after the well- being of all Balboa members and coaches to ensure a smooth cooperation and interaction amongst everyone. Friendly, fresh and always with a professional mind-set he does everything to make people feel at home and leave Balboa with a smile.

Timo Klein

Reviving from a heavy sport accident Timo gained new strength and dedicated his life to training and health. As head coach and partner at Balboa his goal is to convey a healthy lifestyle that goes beyond the training as such – he wants to “create a consciousness that it takes more than just workout”.

Tom Novak

Tom plays Guinea Pig for each of his own trainings before he walks into a class and never does the same thing twice. With his endless patience and power he supports you to push yourself to your limits. For Tom, everyone who trains is a winner and part of the Balboa family because “only together we are strong”. He’s saving a piece of that strength for anyone.

Tommy Chang

“What goes around comes around” – that is how Tommy lives, trains and educates himself. In his workouts it’s all about turning the switch on versus off because that is the only way your body can be stimulated in an effective way. He likes to pay attention to the individual and encourages everyone to join him for a trial session.

Alejandra Lindman

Es ist die Liebe, die Ale von Argentinien, über die Tanzbühne zu uns nach Zürich gebracht hat. Und wow, was für ein Import! Super energetisch, humor- und liebevoll und eine Präsenz, die dich glatt wegfegt. Und das, ist sie bereit mit allen in ihren Workouts zu teilen. „Bei Balboa wird jeder akzeptiert, wie er ist und alle sind aus demselben Grund hier: um miteinander Spass zu haben und zu trainieren.“

Andrea Nigg

Den Kreislauf anregen, regelloses Schwitzen und den Körper in Form bringen – das ist es, was Andrea so liebt und in ihren Workouts weiter gibt. Vom Personal Training kam sie zu Balboa, wo sie die Freiheit geniesst “ihr eigenes Ding zu tun” – und genau das macht Andrea als Coach individuell und einzigartig.

Antonio Larosa

Balboa ist mehr als nur Training und genau deshalb ist Antonio passionierter Teil davon. Für ihn ist das Leben wie ein Boxkampf – und die Trainings lehren für das Leben: Geduld, Respekt, Anpassungsfähigkeit und die Eigenschaft einstecken zu können, um danach gestärkt wieder aufstehen und weiterzukämpfen, sind erst der Anfang.

Asla Oerikaya

Hier, dort und überall – das ist Asla. Immer unterwegs und doch mit höchstem Bewusstsein und achtsam im Moment. Aufregend und energetisierend ist nicht nur sie, sondern auch ihr Coaching. „Den Menschen als Einheit von Körper, Geist und Seele trainieren“, darum geht es ihr.

Claudia Steimer

Vom Tennisplatz direkt in den Boxring; Claudia hat alles und noch mehr, was es für einen gezielten Schlagabtausch braucht: Präzision, Ausdauer und Respekt. Nicht nur davon, sondern auch von ihrem aufgeweckten Wesen und ihrer Hilfsbereitschaft profitiert Balboa seit Tag 1. Wer richtig schlagen will und dabei immer frische Ideen und Kreativität erleben möchte, ist bei Claudia goldrichtig.

Dario Pozzi

„Eat & Train“ ist Dario’s Devise. Balboa bietet ihm dafür die Plattform, wo er seine Trainingsphilosophie und Ernährungsberatung mit den Trainierenden gezielt umsetzen kann. “Stark sein hilft dir im Alltag – ich helfe dir dabei, deinen Alltag besser zu meistern.“

Erich Züger

„Jeder ist seines Glückes Schmied. Morgens musst du in den Spiegel schauen können und zufrieden sein mit dir selbst – nicht nur mit den Bauchmuskeln, sondern auch mit dem Bauchgefühl.“ Das ist nicht nur Erich’s Devise, sondern auch sein Trainingsstil: authentisch, ehrlich und individuell. 

Et Lam

Es war der Sport, der den ehemaligen Flüchtling und vielseitig interessierten Triathleten Et das Leid verarbeiten und vergessen liess und auch zum Coachen pushte. Ob Tennis, Kunstturnen, Eishockey, Fuss- oder Handball, Schwimmen, Radfahren oder Laufen – Et ist mit viel Interesse, Spass, Ausdauer und Herz an vorderster Front.

Fiona Hepp

Bewegte Begegnungen das ist für Fiona Balboa: Miteinander teilen, aufeinander eingehen, gegenseitig profitieren, ein Geben und Nehmen. Kein Wunder, schliesslich ist sie Mami des ersten Balboa Babys und weiss genau wovon sie spricht. Fiona liebt es aus unperfekten Situationen mit viel Kreativität etwas Schönes zu schaffen.

Francesco Dorizzi

Sozial, kommunikativ und interaktiv – so ist nicht nur das Location Management, sondern auch Francesco selbst. Wenn er nicht gerade in einem der Trainings ist, steht er mit einem Lächeln und offenen Ohr für dich bereit. Don’t be shy – Francesco weiss zu helfen und ist auch für ein Schwätzchen zu haben. Ob Abo-Anpassung, offene Rechnungen, Einchecken oder fehlende Tücher: Francesco hat für jedes Anliegen die passende Antwort.

Ian Holland-Coulton

„Den Menschen etwas zurückgeben“, ist Ian’s Lebensphilosophie und Hintergrund seiner Trainings. Als ehemaliger, leidenschaftlicher Privatkoch und Snowboardlehrer von den französischen Alpen bis nach Colorado weiss er genau, wie man den Menschen ein Lächeln aufs Gesicht zaubert. Balboa ist für ihn eine neue Art des stilvollen Gyms, das unkonventionell und fortschrittlich ist: „Balboa ist für die Fitnessbranche das, was Albert Einstein für die theoretische Physik war“.

Justine Boddy

Gymnastik, Sprungbrett Tauchen, Leichtathletik, Rennradfahren und Triathlon – es gibt kaum eine Sportart, die Justine nicht betrieben hat. Diese Vielfalt hat sie nicht nur, wenn es ums Thema Sport geht, sondern beschreibt ihre gesamte Lebensweise und ihre Leidenschaft für Balboa: „Versuche neue Dinge, lerne neue Fähigkeiten und verlasse den konventionellen Weg“. Eine wahre, persönliche Bereicherung.

Kristiano Karibu

Als Kletterer kam Kristiano zum Kampfsport und durch seine Freundin zum Yoga. Und damit zu einer neuen Bewegungsroutine, die er unbedingt weitergeben will. Das positive Mindset, der Community Gedanke und der pionierartige Lifestyle mit Fitness und Wellness waren für ihn Grund genug ein Balboa zu werden. Seine Herzlichkeit und die zielorientierte Art sind für uns nicht nur auf der Matte eine Bereicherung.

Leandro Fornito

“Ich verbringe das ganze Leben mit mir, also auch mit meinem Körper. Das ist das Einzige mit dem ich immer zusammen bin” – kein Wunder achtet Leandro ganz speziell auf seinen Körper. Nicht nur im Training, auch am Bürotisch, im Alltag und in seiner Freizeit. Mit dem Körper Unerwartetes und Spezielles erreichen, das ist sein Credo.

Léonie Küttel

Mit Leo als unsere gute Powerfee haben wir das grosse Los gezogen. Sie ist die Erste, die du bei uns im Balboa Bar & Gym siehst und wohl auch die Letzte, denn als Head of Location Management ist sie überall und jederzeit. Egal welches Anliegen du hast, Leo hat nicht nur ein offenes Ohr, sondern gleich auch die Lösung dafür. “Balboa ist für mich Familie und ein Ort, wo sich jeder einbringen und das Beste aus sich herausholen kann – eine richtige Oase.”

Lisa Ramstein

Vom Theater über die Stuntschule zum Bühnenkampf. Lisa’s Jackie Chan Karriere hat auch Balboa beeindruckt, wo sie zwei vollkommen entgegen gesetzte Dynamiken – Theater und Kung Fu – mit geistiger Power achtsam zusammen führt. Eine unverkennbare Kombination, deren Individualität dem Kommerz gerne fern bleibt.

Luca Nussbaumer

„Gesundheit, Zufriedensein und Dankbarkeit sind das wichtigste im Leben“ – und genau das gibt Luca mit Engagement, Hilfsbereitschaft und Witz bei Balboa weiter. „Nirgends ist das Trainerkarussel so vielseitig wie hier – und jeder kann so trainieren, wie er will.” Sollte er doch einmal wie eine harte Nuss zum knacken wirken, dann nur, weil er voll fokussiert ist, um das Beste in dir herauszuholen.

Malick N'Diaye

Der quirlige Malick hat schnell gemerkt, dass die Bewegung sein Antrieb ist – ohne sie und seinen must-have Sudden Rush Guarana Shot funktioniert er nur ungern, wenn überhaupt. Der gelernte Sportlehrer mag den “Crazy Haufen” bei Balboa zu schätzen – “die Leute denken über das Training hinaus und gönnen sich auch ab und zu ein Bier”.

Manuel Coimbra

Vom Sport- und Gesundheitswissenschaftsstudium über den Sportlehrer bis hin zum Personal Trainer führt Manuel’s Route schliesslich zu Balboa. Der Aufbau einer trainierenden Community und das Aufbrechen von Anonymität sind für ihn das, was Balboa ausmacht und von anderen Gyms unterscheidet.

Marcus Martin

Ob Portier, Gastgeber, Krankenpfleger oder Seelenbetreuer – als Location Manager im Viadukt schlüpft Markus in diejenige Rolle, die gerade gefragt ist und macht dies mit viel Spass und Freude. Am liebsten ist er am Frontdesk, wo er ganz im Sinne von Balboa die Community zusammenbringt und -hält. „Selber vorbeikommen, Balboa-Luft schnuppern und den Spirit miterleben”, ist Marcus’ Ratschlag.

Maria Pountou

Individuelle Bedürfnisse, der Körper und viel Lachen werden bei Maria gross geschrieben. Kein Wunder steckt ihre lebendige Art auf Anhieb nicht nur die Balboa Coaches, sondern auch die Trainierenden an. Ein hartes, fundiertes Yoga mit Unbeschwertheit und einer grossen Portion Humor inklusive.

Michael Bredy

Bereits im zarten Alter von 8 Jahren wollte Michael nur Eines: Tanzen. Ob Old- oder Newschool Hip Hop, in New York oder Zürich, er wollte immer seine positive Energie weitergeben und zeigen, wie viel Spass Schwitzen mit Tanz und Kondition machen kann. Ein Ort des Zufrieden- und sozialen Zusammenseins und der grossen Energie: das ist Balboa in Michael’s Sinn. Ein Ort, an dem er seine Probleme vor der Türe lassen und befreit trainieren kann.

My Van

Von ihr bekommt ihr wohl am meisten zu sehen und spüren – ohne, dass ihr es wisst. My Van ist die Stimme hinter den Social Media Accounts von Balboa und vermag das zu vermitteln, was für uns Balboa ist. Und das ganz eigen und authentisch. Es ist ihr Bauchgefühl, das besondere Auge für die Ästhetik und die Gabe den richtigen Moment einzufangen, die unseren Content so spannend machen. Nichts wie los und schau selbst: @balboamove.

Oliver Williams

Vom American Football über CrossFit zu Balboa – da, wo er bekannt ist für das härteste aller Trainings. Er liebt es, das Limit zu spüren und dieses den Trainierenden mit seinem eigenen Trainingsstil weiterzugeben.

Paco Savio

Es ist Pacos Ziel und Leidenschaft mit Balboa eine phantastische, transdisziplinäre Plattform zu kreieren, die über das Sporttreiben hinausgeht und den Ausdruck unser aller kulturellen Werte ermöglicht. Es sind die Ereignisse auf der Strasse, die Paco inspirieren: Ob Musik, Kunst, Theater, Wissenschaft, Architektur oder Design – er liebt zu vermischen, was normalerweise nicht zusammengehört. Je mehr Patchwork, desto einzigartiger: „Es geht nicht nur darum Grenzen zu überschreiten, sondern diese zu sprengen, anders zu werden und gegen den Strom zu schwimmen“.

Patrik Wolf

Boxen ist respektvolles Kämpfen mit Regeln. Für einen respektvollen Umgang und das Einhalten von Regeln plädiert der Kampfsportler auch im Alltag – mehr noch, er macht diesen sicher: Seit über 44 Jahren im Kampfsport und 30 Jahren in der Sicherheitsbranche, weiss er, wovon Deadpool spricht, wenn er sagt. “I hate being the voice of reason, but maybe you shouldn’t…”

Salome Gloor

Ein bunter Haufen bewegungsliebender Menschen, die ‘out of the box’ denken – das ist Balboa für Salome. Auf Reisen wurde sie vom Yoga inspiriert, worauf sie sich in Spanien, Bali und Indien zur Yogalehrerin ausbilden liess. Bergsteigen, Skitouren, Tanzen oder Wasseraction, Hauptsache Bewegung, denn das macht Salome glücklich. Ihr Einfühlungsvermögen, ihre herzliche und überlegte Art kommt allen zugute, die bei ihr auf der Matte stehen.

Sandy Hager

Die Leidenschaft zum Beruf machen – und den eigenen Sohn gleich mit ins Training nehmen. So startete Sandra ihre Personal Trainer Karriere. Gewachsen mit dieser ist ihre Freude am Coachen und die Leidenschaft zum Trainieren. Sandra mag es unkonventionell, frei und extrem kreativ – ein Grund warum sie bei Balboa ist.

Sarah Lisa Yous

„Glücklich, zufrieden und mit einem guten Körpergefühl“, so sollen alle Sarahs Yoga Klassen verlassen. Das geht ganz einfach, denn ihre offene, hilfsbereite und lebensfreudige Art steckt einen sofort an. Ganz Balboa eben. „Tue dir selbst etwas Gutes im Workout – und du wirst die Energie von uns allen ganz einfach mitnehmen.”

Severino Stohler

Bewegung ist für Severino eine Leidenschaft, die er bei Balboa alltäglich lebt: “Balboa bietet trotz Einfachheit sehr viel Kreativität und schafft bewegende Begegnungen.” Ihm geht es verstärkt um die individuelle Entwicklung von Körpergefühl und Eigenkontrolle -und das in der ganz eigenen Welt von Balboa.

Seyan Lam

Mitgestalten, miterleben, mittrainieren – Location Manager Seyan ist verantwortlich für das Wohlbefinden der Trainierenden und Coaches, unser Miteinander. Freundlich, frisch und stets professionell sorgt er dafür, dass sich alle in den Locations wie zu Hause fühlen und Balboa mit einem Lächeln verlassen.

Timo Klein

Das Comeback nach einem schweren Sportunfall gab Timo neue Kraft und die Motivation, sich intensiv mit Gesundheit zu beschäftigen. Als Head Coach und Partner bei Balboa will er einen gesunden Lebensstil und eine Art zu leben vermitteln, die über das Training hinausgeht – er willl “ein Bewusstsein schaffen, dass es um mehr geht als nur um Training”.

Tom Novak

Tom ist quasi das Versuchskaninchen für jedes seiner eigenen Trainings und macht dabei niemals zweimal dasselbe. Mit seiner grenzenlosen Geduld und Power unterstützt er dich dabei an deine eigenen Grenzen zu gehen. Für Tom ist jeder, der trainiert ein Gewinner und Teil der Balboa Family: “denn nur gemeinsam sind wir stark”. Auch für dich hält er ein Stück von seiner Stärke bereit.

Tommy Chang

„What goes around comes around“ – so lebt, trainiert und bildet sich Tommy stets weiter. In seinen Trainings heisst es Ein- und nicht Abschalten, so dass du ein ganzheitliches Training für einen gesunden Körper und Geist erlebst. Warum er bei Balboa ist? „Komm vorbei und erlebe es selbst.”